Archived TF2 /benefits-Plugin is broken

Discussion in 'Report a problem (archive)' started by Bassad, Apr 11, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bassad

    Bassad Legacy Admin

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2018
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    18
    Steam:
    Steam SteamRep
    Hey,

    for a while now the /benefits plugin (dont know the exact name) does not work correctly. You are able to open up the menu and buy effects or colors and even select to apply the bought effects, but the effect/color does not appear on your character - Speaking about the "Hat Manager", I do not have enough AP to buy other perks.

    I do not know if the problem is on every server, but I know for a fact it occurs on the TF2 Jump server

    Best regards,
    Bassad
     
  2. staneo

    staneo that guy Legacy Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2017
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    44
    Steam:
    Steam SteamRep
    I can recall when I played on the ach/idle server that whenever I equipped an effect on my hat (in this case, the Nebula effect) I had to switch my class from for example soldier to medic for the effect to start working, have you tried this already?
     
  3. hyoon

    hyoon ble ble ble Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2017
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    59
    Steam:
    Steam SteamRep
    Like staneo stated above to apply effects you need to class switch and go back to the original class you were playing. Also, some hats just do not work like: The Exquisite Rack and a couple others. What hat were you trying to get a effect on?
     
  4. Bassad

    Bassad Legacy Admin

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2018
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    18
    Steam:
    Steam SteamRep
    Yes, indeed, Class Change works for applying the effect; good to know, but I guess this is not the way it was intended to work? I used it on the team captain
     
  5. n0name

    n0name Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    8,649
    Likes Received:
    1,523
    Steam:
    Steam SteamRep
    That's how it always has worked - just a limitation from how TF2 works.
    Archiving.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.