Resolved [Mapchange - Bhop] Still getting problems

Discussion in 'Report a problem (archive)' started by Massta, Aug 14, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Massta

    Massta :] Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    19
    Steam:
    Steam SteamRep
    The problem looked like it was resolved since I hadn't seen any kind of stuck map in the past weeks (granted I was on vacation for one), but today I encountered a stuck map twice.
    The first one was bhop_eazy_csgo. I'm not sure how long the map was on, but the timer ran out and the map did not change. The map that was voted for was bhop_lego2.
    The second one was even weirder since the chat output towards the round-end doubled, and the final counter started (and stopped) at 2.
    I will update this post with everything I notice.
    ___

    • bhop_space - 14.08. 20:16 CEST
    • bhop_green_csgo - 17.08. 16:01 CEST - Same stuff as before, chat outprint twice and timer started and stopped with "2..."
    • bhop_xof -21.08. 19:30 CEST - Same stuff. The previous map has not been extended, the "stuck" map has not been extended but on xof, every output since the start appeared twice. I assume the plugin loads twice which causes a deadlock somewhere, but since I never looked into it no idea.
     
    Last edited: Aug 21, 2016
  2. Massta

    Massta :] Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    19
    Steam:
    Steam SteamRep
    Updated
     
  3. Darkregen

    Darkregen Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    Messages:
    1,794
    Likes Received:
    640
    Steam:
    Steam SteamRep
    Same happened when i was admin, simply manually change map if you have the permissions or either get @n0name@n0name to give thr permissions to you or let him do it.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 15, 2016
  4. Massta

    Massta :] Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    19
    Steam:
    Steam SteamRep
    I wish I could </3

    Updated
     
  5. Massta

    Massta :] Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    19
    Steam:
    Steam SteamRep
    Updated
     
  6. n0name

    n0name Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    8,647
    Likes Received:
    1,524
    Steam:
    Steam SteamRep
    I have installed a new version which now creates the check timer upon map load, and auto kills it on map end.
    Maybe the timer was just running too often..
     
  7. n0name

    n0name Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    8,647
    Likes Received:
    1,524
    Steam:
    Steam SteamRep
    Last edited: Oct 15, 2016
  8. Massta

    Massta :] Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    19
    Steam:
    Steam SteamRep
    For the record: Nope.
    Still happens irregularly, couldn't determine the cause yet.

    I know we already disussed this, but I don't check in here as often as I should D:
     
  9. n0name

    n0name Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    8,647
    Likes Received:
    1,524
    Steam:
    Steam SteamRep
    Installed a new version which now does more verbose logging, if you notice the bug, please reply with map / time.
     
  10. Yoda

    Yoda Genuinely crazy Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    2,118
    Likes Received:
    665
    Steam:
    Steam SteamRep
    bhop_space
    going down right now.
    and because rtv doesnt work we can't change.
    Great, innit?
     
  11. n0name

    n0name Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    8,647
    Likes Received:
    1,524
    Steam:
    Steam SteamRep
    Well, seems like there are two timers running for whatever reason, blocking eachother.
    Guess I will have to make the timer static.
     
  12. Massta

    Massta :] Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    19
    Steam:
    Steam SteamRep
    Please don't remove maps because rtv doesn't work. I'm 99.99% sure the map that's being played is not the problem. It must have something to do with the players that are currently online and their ranks or whatever. I'd be willing to look into the sourcecode; even though I never programmed in sp I'm able to read it.

    Regarding the maps: Would be cool if we could get all the removed ones back.
     
  13. n0name

    n0name Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    8,647
    Likes Received:
    1,524
    Steam:
    Steam SteamRep
    Has this happened again in the past 1-2 weeks?
     
  14. n0name

    n0name Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    8,647
    Likes Received:
    1,524
    Steam:
    Steam SteamRep
  15. Massta

    Massta :] Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    19
    Steam:
    Steam SteamRep
    Nope. There occurrences where the chat outprint appeared twice, but every map has properly changed since we last talked.
     
  16. n0name

    n0name Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    8,647
    Likes Received:
    1,524
    Steam:
    Steam SteamRep
    Marking this as resolved then. In case it happens again (rarely), you should now be able to change the map manually.
    Locked.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.