Implemented [Surf] Check cp's without spamming the chat?

Discussion in 'Archives' started by nrnkg1, Jun 27, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nrnkg1

    nrnkg1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2018
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    Steam:
    Steam SteamRep SourceBans gameMe
    Was posted about half a year ago but said it wasn't a priority,yet it's still not implemented. Gonna be added anytime soon? To type for example !cprank and display all ur cps on the map instead of spamming and checking 1 by 1 in chat.
     
    Last edited: Jun 27, 2018
  2. staneo

    staneo GhostBlade Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2017
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    32
    Steam:
    Steam SteamRep SourceBans gameMe
    Should be shown in a sidemenu, much more comfortable and better.
    Problem is that I am not able to find any kind of plugin or dont know what to search for but I would like to see this being implemented ASAP. ^^
     
  3. nrnkg1

    nrnkg1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2018
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    Steam:
    Steam SteamRep SourceBans gameMe
    I know that there's menu to check wr's,would be good to see same menu for pb and it'd be lit.
     
  4. n0name

    n0name Founder Developer VIP

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    8,398
    Likes Received:
    1,492
    Steam:
    Steam SteamRep SourceBans gameMe
    Maybe I can find some time next weekend to work on this.
    The current idea is to simply show a panel with all your CP times if you use !cprank without any stage/checkpoint.

    Example:
    !cprank

    Brings up a menu in the format:
    1. Checkpoint 1
    Time: hh:mm:ss
    Rank: 1337
    2. Checkpoint 2
    Time: hh:mm:ss
    Rank: 123
    [...]
    8. Next (next page)
     
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
    • List
  5. nrnkg1

    nrnkg1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2018
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    Steam:
    Steam SteamRep SourceBans gameMe
    CP's for all is for all maps or just the current one?
    And thank you so much.
     
  6. n0name

    n0name Founder Developer VIP

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    8,398
    Likes Received:
    1,492
    Steam:
    Steam SteamRep SourceBans gameMe
    Just the current one.
     
  7. nrnkg1

    nrnkg1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2018
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    Steam:
    Steam SteamRep SourceBans gameMe
    Gotcha,thank you again :D
     
  8. n0name

    n0name Founder Developer VIP

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    8,398
    Likes Received:
    1,492
    Steam:
    Steam SteamRep SourceBans gameMe
    Implemented and deployed for testing on Donator.

    The usage is as described in post #4 - simply type !cprank without any arguments and the menu will pop up.

    Examples:
    [​IMG]
    First page, all ranked.
    [​IMG]
    Second page, part ranked, part unranked.

    As you can see, all CPs where you don't have a time yet will be displayed as "Not ranked". The ones where you are ranked will show both the time, your rank and the total amount of finishes on that CP.

    Please keep the following gotchas in mind:
    • If there are no finishes at all on a certain CP (e.g. when the map is new and you are the first one to hit a specific CP), the CP will not show up in the menu. This is intended behaviour, as the plugin only considers CPs with at least one finish on them.
    • There is a one second cooldown between each use of !cprank without any arguments. I had to implement that restriction, as finding your CP time could have as bad as O(n*m) time complexity, meaning that in the worst case, the plugin has to iterate through every single CP finish to find your time.
      While it would be possible to construct this in a more efficient way, the time/effort required is far too high. Besides, you shouldn't be spamming commands anyways.
    • The above cooldown is also respected when you select one checkpoint in the menu. Currently, the selection simply displays the menu at the first page again.
    • If you are using Panorama, you may notice that there are black squares before "Time" and "Rank". These are tabulator characters and appear to be rendered with the new UI. Since indenting with spaces is inconsistent, you'll have to deal with this.
     
    • Like Like x 3
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  9. nrnkg1

    nrnkg1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2018
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    Steam:
    Steam SteamRep SourceBans gameMe
    When is it coming to live? Tested on dono,seems to be working fine,didn't notice any problems yet but can give more feedback if necessary.
     
  10. n0name

    n0name Founder Developer VIP

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    8,398
    Likes Received:
    1,492
    Steam:
    Steam SteamRep SourceBans gameMe
    Deployed on all servers now.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.