Rejected [SteamRep tag removal/downgrade] Ban Appeal - Nightshade

Discussion in 'Bans (archive)' started by Nightshade, Mar 1, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Nightshade

Nightshade Member

Steam:
    Steam SteamRep
    Ban Appeal
    SteamRep Block
    | steamname: Nightshade
    | steam3ID: [U:1:73226988]
    | steamID32: STEAM_0:0:36613494
    | steamID64: http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198033492716
    | customURL:
    | steamrep: http://steamrep.com/profiles/76561198033492716
    Type of appeal
    SteamRep tag removal/downgrade
    What was your in-game name when you got banned?
    Nightshade
    When did it happen?
    27th of February, 2015
    What's the specified reason?Why do you think you should be unbanned?
    I have been trading for 4 years. In that time I have been scammed multiple times. I never scammed anyone. This ban makes me a marked scammer on steamrep. I buy a lot of keys every week and unfortunately two of them turned out to be scammer alts. I always check steamrep but I didn't know there was a criteria and I had to check every website made on temfortress trading on this planet. I usually just check steamrep. By the way the third proof is of this guy - https://steamrep.com/?id=76561198117465417
    I found him on tf2trader unusual server. Checked his steamrep, he had 31 level steam account and exchanged unusuals. I don't know what else I can do. I know I have been careless and should have thoroughly checked for alt scammers. I was buying 200-400 keys every week so didn't get the time to take all precautions. I have made a point now to not buy more than 5 keys from anyone without enough rep on a reputable website. I think it is a bit unfair to become a scammer for trading with 2 alt accounts in 4 years of trading. I would really appreciate it if you kind sirs could help me resolve the issue as I consider my rep to be the most important thing in team fortress 2.

2. Bomber Rat

Bomber Rat Member

Steam: