Accepted [SteamRep tag removal/downgrade] Ban Appeal - Pellet

Discussion in 'Bans (archive)' started by Pellet, Jun 11, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pellet

Pellet Member

Steam:
    Steam SteamRep
    Ban Appeal
    SteamRep Block
    | steamname: Pellet
    | steam3ID: [U:1:265603992]
    | steamID32: STEAM_0:0:132801996
    | steamID64: http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198225869720
    | customURL: http://steamcommunity.com/id/pellet7
    | steamrep: http://steamrep.com/profiles/76561198225869720
    Type of appeal
    SteamRep tag removal/downgrade
    What was your in-game name when you got banned?
    Pellet
    When did it happen?
    9/8/2015
    What's the specified reason?Why do you think you should be unbanned?
    In the beginning, I want to tell that I have permission to post it before the 4 week timespan from user called Downie. Now it's time to hear out my part of the story. I'm new to Steam, I don't understand how it works yet, but I'm trying to do my best. I want to find some new friends, that's why I'm helping random people on Steam if I can. While I was trading, I bumped into thejellydude. I thought that he is regular Steam user. We had a nice conversation about politics, economy etc. After short period of time, he told me that he has "some game-financial problems" and that he wants to sell me few games. I told him that I'm not interested in them, but he can sell them on tf2outpost, trading site. He told me that he doesn't have enough time to post new threads and that he's kinda shy guy. I laughed. He asked me If I could find someone who could buy it from him. I told him, that I can do that. I didn't see anything wrong about it, because I didn't know he was marked as a scammer on Steamrep. I didn't even know I can check it, because I didn't know about existing sites like SteamRep, FoG etc. As I said, I'm new and I just didn't know they exist. When I met ForteSP, I told her/him (I don't know if it's a woman or a