Archived 76561198026967134 (ᴾᴬᴺ That Spu) #OnVacation

Discussion in 'Scam Reports (archive)' started by Ravenholmzombies, Mar 29, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ravenholmzombies

Ravenholmzombies Member

Steam:
    Steam SteamRep
    | steamname: ᴾᴬᴺ That Spu #OnVacation
    | steam3ID: [U:1:66701406]
    | steamID32: STEAM_0:0:33350703
    | steamID64: http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198026967134
    | customURL: http://steamcommunity.com/id/SleekySlick
    | steamrep: http://steamrep.com/profiles/76561198026967134

Hi all, this is my first time posting here, and it's mostly a precautionary thing. When you're dealing with a $1500 cash trade it's far better safe then sorry, as I hope I don't learn the hard way in this case. The screenshots below should provide context, and in this particular case we're dealing with this item: History - backpack.tf
    I brought the Knifestorm Crone's Dome from That Spu for what was at the time 68 buds mixed (roughly $1600 worth of items at the time), and held it for the next month. Since that point I decided I wanted to cash out, and That Spu expressed interest in brokering it. I discussed with him about the possibility of buying the hat back, and he also seemed keen.

He said even though he was interested, Paypal was not working for him (this was around 15th - 20th of March), so the initial plan was to wait for paypal to work again. However on the 22/3/2015, he got in touch with me with a different proposal, see the first screenshot for our conversation. I was unaware that eCheque's can take indefinite amounts of time to clear - but as the five screenshots in this post indicate, the expectation was that the transaction would clear by the 27th (this past Friday). As I am now here, that has not been the case.

I shall continue providing evidence in the next post.

Mod edit: Added steamrep block

Attached Files:

Last edited by a moderator: Mar 29, 2015
  2. Bomber Rat

Bomber Rat Member

Steam: