Rejected Ban appeal - Jay¬ CSGORapids.com

Discussion in 'Bans (archive)' started by Jay¬ CSGORapids.com, May 30, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jay¬ CSGORapids.com

Jay¬ CSGORapids.com Member

Steam:
    Steam SteamRep
    SteamRep Block: | steamname: Jay¬ CSGORapids.com
    | steam3ID: [U:1:215594054]
    | steamID32: STEAM_0:0:107797027
    | steamID64: http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198175859782
    | customURL: http://steamcommunity.com/id/JordG
    | steamrep: http://steamrep.com/profiles/76561198175859782

Type of appeal: SteamRep tag removal/downgrade

What was your in-game name when you got banned? Jay¬ CSGORapids.com

When did this happen?
    April

What's the specified reason?
    Hello,

From behalf of the thread posted by "spuffy" i'd like to provide my half of the story. Yes the guy did add me, requesting me to create him a script as im a well known developer, designer and programmer. I agreed to doing this and then we decided i'd start work in a few days time. Sadly in a few days time, i got hacked for a long process. Spuffy stated that i had control towards skype etc, yes i did, meaning why he was not deleted on skype, yet again meaning why i have messaged him from there. If i was to have scammed, why would i be delivering refunds before any report was to be made? I lost a lot of my inventory, spuffy was blocked because i believe he'd have messaged my account. I then re-added spuffy saying i can provide a full refund for his request (A coin flip script). Spuffy then said he was going away for a few days, in my time zone it was late so i stated i'd make a 'zip' of the script i was to refund, and send him once he informed he was back. By the time he was back, he never notified me, told me or stated he was back to his home. I then stated to him, that i wasnt provided with the info of you being back, at this time i was away at my grandmothers (Weekend away). He stated that my website was a scam, i was a scammer myself,