Possibilities... I may be saying farewell soon

Discussion in 'General' started by Ixel, Feb 7, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ixel

Ixel Member

Steam:
    Steam SteamRep
    This is no longer applicable, I'm staying, everything's been sorted now :).

Hi all,
    I rarely post on here but if I do then it's either usually something important or meaningful.

Those who know me on Fortress of Gamers, I'm a senior/server admin on the Team Fortress 2 2fort server where I occasionally make an appearance. Well, it's sure been fun in this community and I think I've done a good job as being a server admin here, but... there's a growing possibility that things might be changing soon if things don't change for the better for me. Basically I'm suffering personal problems as a few people here may already be aware. I fell out with a friend, who I considered a good friend and still do despite what has happened recently (just needed some time to come to finally accept something about their personality). However, it looks to me that there appears to be an increasingly likely possibility that the friendship will never be able to be resurrected. I've tried to open a possible conversation but my words are ignored. We (no names) have had plenty of fun times in online gaming over the fairly reasonable time we've known each other, but it looks like that's now come to an end indefinitely.